Tarot of the Day: 47 The Oak Men: 04/22/2015+

Good Morning World!  How’s the middle of the week coming along?  Did you have a good morning?

wpid-img_20150422_064918.jpgMischief was up to Mischief this morning, which resulted in a drenching.

wpid-img_20150422_064303.jpg

Two things calm her down when she’s hyper: Drenching and enforced cuddling.

wpid-20150422_070101.jpgToday’s Tarot is the Oak Men by Brian Froud from the Faerie Oracle Deck.

Strength, ancient wisdom, depth; This card depicts the strength and wisdom of age. It also reminds us that what we need to know, what is truly there to be see, cannot be discovered by a superficial glance and hasty reaction. tells us to look slowly and deeply into the heart of the matter and to see past the superficiality of the surface. Consider the history of the situation in depth, and learn from the past. Consult others with more experience than you have. Learn from the wisdom of elders, both those available to you personally and those you encounter in books and elsewhere. Think or consult before you act.

When it comes down to it, I’m being guided to change.  I’m being guided to take action.  I’m a little hesitant, because I’ve been on this journey before, and got a bit burned with the company I was with. But that in itself is an excuse.  Not exercising because my bike is still in the basement is also an excuse.  There are things that I’ve been guided to change, that I need to change.  There are issues that I’ve been affirmed that will be okay, and I will make goal, but there are investments that i need to make in order to hold it through.  Taking that into account, it’s not a decision I’m taking lightly.  But it is a decision that I’m researching and considering.  It’s not the first time it’s flashed on my consciousness, and I’d rather avoid the 2×4.

Daily Affirmation: I am Beautiful, Balanced, and Healthy in mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

