Tarot of the Day: High Priestess, Eight of Pentacles & King of Cups: 05/03/2015

So just a forewarning today: It’s the day of the Full MoOn, InTeReStInG things are happening today.

This morning’s meditation was done with Alana Fairchild and one of her guided meditations with Kwan Yin.  Very good.  Both grounding and affirming.

Today’s Affirmations are: I am a Healer.  I am sensible with money and manage it wisely.  I am a teacher.  I am a student.  I am a traveler.  I am a Shaman.  I am a Druid.

wpid-20150503_105609.jpgII The High Priestess
Druid Craft Tarot
Art by Will Worthington

Depth, Intuition, Dreams, Inner Wisdom, Gateway to Initiation, The Unconscious, and the Divine Feminine; *This morning’s meditation was with Kwan Yin, I met her in the stillness of my Soul, in the Light of the Divine, and we met well. We sought my Inner Truth, my Inner Knowing, and where my seeds that I have planted may lead. I saw flashes of possibilities and knowings of what may be as I journey through. I saw what will become after traveling through the static that is day to day, and what will be once I am.*

Being in the stillness can be difficult, it’s like a muscle that we don’t use as often. We go out into our World and we are forever moving, in a hurry for this or that. We rarely sit on the Maple and Be.

Maybe today, take a moment or an hour, leave the phone on silent, the music quiet, and just be. Walk the lake, the block, meet your neighbors, glimpse at the stillness and beauty that are around you all the time.

wpid-20150503_105614.jpgEight of Pentacles
Druid Craft Tarot
Art by Will Worthington

Steady Progress, Training, Apprenticeship; *It’s been emotional letting go of the worries that creep in. That make it difficult to resist the urge to look at what is cooking. But I am practicing it, grounding them into the Earth, to the Core, from the Cord, into the Earth. Seeing them as dark black matter, and being burned into Gold and dispersed through the Earth as positive energy.*

Another echo of my meditation, that I am not only the Teacher, but a student as well. And there is work to be done.
825
wpid-20150503_105618.jpgKing of Cups
Druid Craft Tarot
Art by Will Worthington

Tolerant, Sincere, Compassionate: *When I do a meditation and compassion comes up, I feel an emotional release in my heart and throat chakras. I feel it in the tears of my eyes. I feel it a little as I type this.*

It’s something that comes up when the negativity gets me down, I start spouting it. Then as I meditate, I come back to myself.

If you recall a previous post from 04/14/2015

And the primary question that came up was “Who are you?” and “What are you?”

“I am a healer. “

“no you’re not”

“I am a healer I am a healer I am a healer…”

“Yes you are, so what are you doing?”

I get to wallowing in my negativity and frustrations. I get frustrated when I can’t control what is going on, which creates some negativity. But when accept that which I cannot change, and Let it Go, things flow again.

Part of that for me, is getting back to Nature. In Nature, my Sain hobby lives. I bring my camera, I put my phone on silent, and I bring no tunes. Just me, water, sunscreen, and my camera. And we walk around for a long time. It’s me getting back to basics or the Stillness. With the green grass beneath my feet and the sandals off.

It’s just…*sighs*

Leave a Reply

