Tarot of the Day: The Star Faerie, The Faerie of Youth, and The Green Man: 05/07/2015

I try to keep my tarot draw down to one card for a reason.  But some mornings it’s 3 please.

Affirmations:

  • I am an accomplished, successful, an prosperous healer.
  • I am an Awesome Daughter, an Awesome Sister, and an Awesome Aunt.
  • I am sensible with money and manage it wisely.
  • I am worth the money
  • I am patient, deliberate, and sure of my own worth.

This mornings Drawing:

wpid-20150507_101918.jpg36 The Start Faerie
Heart of Faerie
by Brian & Wendy Froud

Universal Connections. Cosmic Collaboration. Unity
: … It’s important to think about how we are connected, not only to everything on Earth, but to the stars and the whole universe as well. Look up. It may be the middle of the day, or you may be in a place that has so much illumination at night that you never see the stars, but remember that they are there. The energy of the stars is in all of us, literally. We are made up of tiny bits of star energy and that is what Faerie dust is. The Star Faerie embodies that energy with us always, whether we can see it or not, reminding us of our universal connections.

wpid-20150507_101923.jpg32 The Faerie of Youth
Heart of Faerie
by Brian & Wendy Froud

Enthusiasm, Limitless Ability, Positive Expectation; When you look at the situation with a sense of wonder and put aside our preconceived ideas about limitations, you find that you could do far more than we thought we could. This applies to everyone. Approach things with youthful enthusiasm and a child’s assumption of limitless ability, and you may find that you too can do things you never imagined possible. Why limit yourself?

29 The Green Man
Heart of Faerie
by Brian & Wendy Froud

Irresistible life force, virility, awe; The most important thing to do is acknowledge him in your everyday life. If you are in an office building, take a moment to go outside and find something green and just thank it. Thank the life force that impels it to grow. You can use that life force that greenness to revitalize any relationship you are in. Think of the insistent burgeoning energy of the blade of grass or a giant oak tree and let it flow through you to anyone with whom you wish to share the experience. The vitality of the Green Man.

I started this blog post this morning, and got side tracked by cleaning.  Like doing the blog and SQUIRREL!

Pretty much.

This morning I did my OM meditation for 20 minutes, then I did a guided Faery Meditation with Wendy Froud as the Guide.  This is the second time I’ve used this meditation, but the first time I brought gifts.  One of them is to play with them more, another is to play with my Blueberry.  For the Queen of Owls I brought a crystal Owl.  I saw a variety of different Faerie while traveling the path.  Mostly fae that I see in Brian Froud’s Art.

Leave a Reply

