Tarot of the Day: The Master Maker: 05/12/2015

How has your morning been so Far?

So far this morning, I’ve done my Daily Affirmation Spiral, My Morning Meditation, Gone to bank, seen a fire truck, seen Lyndale S shut down, and hoards of people speeding by.  The kitties have their breakfast.  My massage sheets are neatly folded and put away.

This morning’s Affirmation:  I am at peace.

My guided meditation was brought to me by Dick Sutphen with his Higher Self Meditation.

Some highlights of the meditation:

  • We will watch her as guides do
  • I’ve unhitched the boat, but not cut the lines
  • I’ve closed the door and locked it, but not sealed it permanently
  • I wedged my heart chakra door open, I don’t want a lock out of this.  It’s a lesson.
  • Keep the message I send simple, and leave it.

wpid-img_20150512_100211.jpg22 The Master Maker
Art by Brian Froud
Text by Jessica MacBeth

Skill, Craftsmanship, Magician, Moral Strength, Invention;

The Master Maker is the master of the forge, upon which we create our futures and forge our own souls. he sees the world beyond the otherworld, the world of first causes. Through his magic, he brings them into his own world of Faery. From his world, these concepts trickle down into our own, through dreams and visions picked up by artists and craftsman everywhere. But he makes the first, the original. He is the great inventor, and the sign above his door reads: Practical Problems Solved Here.

This card speaks of long lasting achievement, creative problem solving, and confident action.  It may suggest cooperation with others, especially from a position of responsibility, or of teaching one’s craft to others.  Success comes from practical application of traditional principles, in life and in work.

I’m not quite sure how The Master Maker plays into my day.  But this email I just got, may have something to do with it.

I’m off to rehash a couple things from last night, and get on with my day.

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

