Tarot of the Day: The Fixer, The Prince of Light, and The Queen of Passage: 05/14/2015

I hope everybody’s day is going well.  Here in Minnesota, it’s raining.  It’s a perfect day to sit comfortably and read a book.

This morning I did my Affirmation Spiral.  It helps, a lot.

I didn’t do a meditation, may do one yet today, it’s still kinda young.

wpid-20150514_083918.jpg39 The Fixer
Heart of Faerie
by Brian and Wendy Froud

Whitewashing, Self Deception, Best Intentions;

Bueboe the Fixer has been fixing things since the time of great plagues in Europe. In Venice he white-washed over everything in sight, hoping to keep the plague at bay – walls floors, tables, chairs, windows – everything. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn’t, but he never stopped doing his job. He is just as busy today, constantly whitewashing things that he thinks would be best would be best left unseen. He believes that mistakes should be covered up, broken things swept under the carpet or hastily thrown away, lies told to smooth over rifts in relationships. He just wants to make everything right again. When Bueboe appears, think about how you handle situations that need attention, and try doing more than just covering them up. Facing things can be scary but sometimes a white coat paint just won’t do.

I’m finding I’m returning to what I was doing before the proverbial crap hit the fan, which to be honest probably started several months ago.  I keep looking for some one to be my accountability partner.  Now I’m realizing that I am my accountability partner.  If I want change, then I have to change.  If I want to grow as a healer, then I have to grow as a healer.  If I want my mother to begin healing, then I’m going to have to help. 

wpid-20150514_083924.jpg12 The Prince of Light
Heart of Faerie
by Brian & Wendy Froud

New Beginnings, Peacemaker, Potential;

The Prince of Light comes into your life like a blessing. He is the bringer of new beginnings, indicated by the egg he holds before him, which is the symbol of potential. He soothes, calms, and leads you into the light. The peacemaker, he is always ready to still the troubled waters of a relationship. He is wise. If he appears in a reading, listen to what he has to tell you. If you recognize a friend or partner in the Prince of Light, cherish that person and honor the goodness he can bring to a relationship.

Both the Prince of Light and the Queen of Passage in the same reading.  Hmmm.  Transition is taking place.  Whether I may be ready for it or not, it’s coming.   The Affirmation spiral helps, it helps put my mind in the right place in the morning, and in the right place before I go to sleep at night. Things are definitely coming together.

wpid-20150506_121548.jpg5 The Queen of Passage
Heart of Faerie
by Brian and Wendy Froud

Surrender/ Transition/ Trust. All things change.

All situations move from one phase into another. Sometimes those transitions are difficult. Letting go and moving on, whether to a new life, a new love , or perhaps just a new phase of a current relationship, can be painful, but the Queen of Passage is there to help with those transitions. She looks ahead with the keen sight of the kestrel and can see the future with the wisdom of the raven. She holds a pomegranate, a sign of fertility. there is growth in the future. There is a way ahead. The darkness comes as you step from one state to another. The moment of passage between the past and future, between the worlds themselves, is a moment of surrender. Trust this great queen to be your guide. Listen to what she has to tell you and then take that step. She will be by your side in the moment you move out of the past into the future.

Realizing that something or some one was holding me back was a shocker for me.  And it has brought home, that I cannot meander through life, on my good luck and intuition alone.  I need to educate myself.  I find myself looking for a book that was part of my purges.  I’m getting goose flesh just thinking about it.  Will it be work?  Yes.  Will I follow through? Yes.  Because I can’t go through that again.  While I enjoy trades, I don’t think I was prepared for that to end just the way it did, or to realize that she was pulling from me.  And I was unaware till it was over.

Leave a Reply

