Tarot of the Day: Burden, Maturity, Existence: 05/17/2015

I hope everybody is having an awesome morning!  Whether you are up and going to church, or getting together with friends, or going out to the green places to BE. I hope whatever today today turns out to be for you, it’s a Grand day!

Today’s Affirmation is: I am at Peace.

I’m at peace today for many reasons.  Yesterday I mailed D’s stuff back to you, I mailed the HBL books back to Kristine, I saw my family, and this morning I did an Arch Angel meditation where both the Goddess Isis and the Goddess Morrigan were present.  This is where I asked the Arch Angels to cut and burn out my tethers or cords that attach me to D as well as another, and one of my main worries.   They did that and more.  When I ask if they gave me what I was looking for, the answer is no, they gave me what was needed.

My roommate and I have something planned today to complete the ending of this particular event, in light of the dark moon.

wpid-20150405_110433.jpg Six of Clouds: Burden
Osho Zen Tarot
Art by

When we carry a load of shoulds and shouldn’ts imposed on us by others we become like a ragged, struggling figure trying to make his way uphill. “Go Faster, try harder, reach the top!” shouts the foolish tyrant he carries on his shoulder, while the tyrant himself is crowned with an imperious rooster. If life these days feels like just a struggle from the cradle to the grave, it could be time to shrug your shoulders and see what it feels like to walk without these characters on your back. You have your own mountains to conquer, your own dreams to fulfill, but you will never have the energy to pursue them until you release yourself from all the expectations you’ve gathered from others but now think are your own. Chances are they exist only in your own mind, but that doesn’t mean they can’t weigh you down. It’s time to lighten up, and send them on their way.

This is what I think it is and was with D.  Not to say that the relationship that we had was a burden, but the tethers or cords that are still attached are.  Though this morning I had them cut and burned at the root, then healed.  It also touches base with our therapist via HBL, which we had books that needed to be returned.  Which were then returned yesterday. It was a burden I didn’t want to carry, plus the worry I didn’t want to worry about.  I got to see family, which a tremendous burden that I worry about on occasion.  I accomplished so much yesterday, that I’m just realizing today.

So I guess my second Affirmation is: I am accomplished. 🙂

wpid-20150517_104945.jpgAce of Rainbows: Maturity
Osho Zen Tarot
Art by:

This figure stands alone, silent, yet alert. The inner being is filled with flowers – that carry the quality of spring time and regenerate wherever he goes. this inner flowering and wholeness that he feels affords the possibility of unlimited movement. he can move in any direction – within and without it makes no difference as his joy and maturity cannot be diminished by externals. He has come to a time of centeredness and expansiveness – the white glow around the figure is his protection and his light. All of life’s experiences have brought him to this time of perfection. When you draw this card, know well this moment carries a gift – for hard work well done. Your base is solid now and success and good fortune are yours for they are the outcome of what has already been experienced within.

This. So This.  This is what I feel RIGHT now.  That I could go out into nature itself, and BE.  That I can BE in the center and the Earth around me in the DIVINE and all around LOVED and CHERISHED.  This is what I feel RIGHT this MOMENT.

wpid-20150517_104951.jpgI Existence
Osho Zen Tarot
Art by:

This naked figure sits on a lotus leaf of perfection, gazing at the beauty of the night sky. She knows that ‘home’ is not a physical place in the outside world, but an inner quality of relaxation and acceptance. The stars, the rocks, the trees, the flowers, fish and birds – all are our brothers and sisters in this dance of life. We human beings tend to forget this, as we pursue our own private agendas and believe we must fight to get what we need. But ultimately, our sense of separateness is just an illusion, manufactured by the narrow preoccupations of the mind. Now is the time to look at whether you are allowing yourself to receive the extraordinary gift of feeling ‘at home’ wherever you are. If you are, be sure to take time to savor it so it can deepen and remain with you. If on the other hand you’ve been feeling like the world is out to get you, it’s time to take a break. Go outside tonight and look at the stars.

Again so this.  I went out yesterday to the Arboretum, and this morning,  I just want to go outside ground in the Earth, and be one with the Divine.

*sighs*

So for ya’ll: Be well.  Look for the things that you are grateful for today.  Something Wonderful is happening today.  Have Fun.

I leave you with one of my favorites:

P4290266

Leave a Reply

