Wonderful People and Grateful Information: 05/16/2015

How was everybody’s Saturday?  I have fur balls around me going “meow”.  Do you have fur balls about all getting up to mischief around you?  It’s fun.  Did you get a chance to see family?  Say I love you?  Awesome times today!

What wonderful thing happened today?  I met up with my cousin Shaunna.  She and I did the post office, the Arboretum, then we headed over to my parent’s so she could see Dad.  I got to hug my parents and Say I love you.  It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to do that.  Mostly by choice, but it was nice.  Then we went to a family Reunion.  Which was such FUN!

Genealogy is a very time consuming, enjoyable, and fun hobby.  It’s like hunting for treasure or putting a puzzle together.  It’s really cool!

What am I grateful for today?

  1. My family
  2. My extended family
  3. The Rain, it’s wonderful!  Especially the boomers
  4. My camera
  5. The Arboretum
  6. Conversation
  7. My Guides
  8. Music
  9. Online sites that allow for sharing of family information.
  10. The people both family and professional that help put together the puzzles of family.

I leave you with one of my ancestors tonight.  Her name was Catherine (Dwyer) Collins.  She was born in Ireland in 1811, and died in Wisconsin in 1913.  She outlived all but two of her children.  She saw a century pass.  She had a large family, and saw a state grow.  She lived a full life, and is surrounded by family both Dwyers and Collins in a cemetery located in Kendall, Wisconsin.

Catherine Dwyer-Collins

Leave a Reply

