Tarot of the Day: The Source: 05/27/2015

Good Morning or Afternoon to all, depending on where you at in Time!  I hope that your day is going Very Well!

This morning I did a guided meditation by Kelly Howell called the Secret to Attracting Wealth.  During the meditation I came up with a longer affirmation, which I don’t think I will share right now, but I will list the affirmations that led to the big one.

  • I am worthy
  • I am worth the money
  • I am patient, deliberate, and sure of my own worth
  • I am living in abundance.

Each of these plus Reiki was used to progress through the meditation, plus charging the new affirmation and vision.

I’ve been drawn back to the beginning so to speak.  My journey into the Healing arts in Education, began officially with Reiki, unofficially with my Father saying “follow the muscle, not the bone.  The bone hurts.”

It was a pretty powerful experience.

wpid-20150527_112426.jpgAce of Fire: The Source
Osho Zen Tarot
Art by: Ma Deva Padma

When we speak of being ‘grounded’ or ‘centered’ it is this Source we are talking about. When we begin a creative project, it is this Source that we tune in to. This card reminds us that there is a vast reservoir of energy available to us. And that we tap into it not by thinking and planning but by getting grounded, centered, and silent enough to be in contact with the Source. It is within each of us, like a personal, individual sun giving us life and nourishment. Pure energy, pulsating, available, it is ready to give us anything we need to accomplish something, and ready to welcome us back home when we want to rest. So whether you are beginning something new and need some inspiration right now, or you’ve just finished something and want to rest, go to the Source. It’s always waiting for you, and you don’t even have to step out of your house to find it.

For me the source would be my morning meditations, my walks in nature, or reading a book. This is where I go to ground, rest and be creative.  This is my Fire.  I have my seed.  I’m starting to think of images and sayings I want to include in my Vision Board class, and the affirmation that came from this morning’s meditation is one of them, I know it. I am also considering making it into something similar to one of my larger affirmations as well.

It’ll be interesting how today turns out.

Journal with you later, have a great day.

Leave a Reply

