Busy Wonderfuls, Grateful Accomplishments, and Tarot of the Day: 06/30/2015

How was the day for people?  Was it eventful?  Did unexpected accomplishments abound?

Today was a Wonderfully Busy.  I was booked solid at work.  It was wonderfully busy, and I was not bored. Though I missed my bus today.  Ah well, long way home.

What am I grateful for?

  1. Metro Transit (buses are awesome, so many options)
  2. Eateries by Transit Stations (miss the bus, and the next one doesn’t come for an hour…okay…dinner)
  3. My clients (awesome people all of them)
  4. My roommate (gave me a ride to work this morning)
  5. Me not being booked this morning (allowed me to pick up a clients from another therapist that was out sick)
  6. Left over meals (mean less money spent elsewhere)
  7. Essential Oils (realized why I wasn’t getting bitten on the neck/shoulders)
  8. My Kitten (lets me hold her, she’s soft)
  9. A vivid Imagination (keeps me from getting bored)
  10. My Life and this Amazingly Awesomely Wonderfully Busy Day!

wpid-20150630_085307.jpgClinging to the Past
Five of Water
Osho Zen Tarot
Art by Ma Deva Padma

The figure in this card is so preoccupied with clutching her box of memories that she has turned her back on the sparkling champagne glass of blessings available here and now. Her nostalgia for the past really makes her a ‘blockhead’, and a beggar besides, as we can see from her patched and ragged clothes. she needn’t be a beggar, of course – but she is not available to taste the pleasures that offer themselves in the present. It’s time to face up to the fact that the past is gone, and any effort to repeat it is a sure way to stay stuck in old blueprints that you would have already outgrown if you hadn’t been so busy clinging to what you have already been through. Take a deep breath, put the box down, tie it up in a pretty ribbon if you must, and bid it a fond and reverent farewell. Life is passing you by, and you’re in danger of becoming an old fossil before your time!

> I started reading a book this evening.  It’s about healing your ancestral karma.  But some how I think this is in regards with the more immediate past.  As I was talking about CBC with my roommate the memory of this card came up.  I have to let it go.  I have to let the anger, the frustration, the agitation, all of it.  I have to let it go.

Leave a Reply

