Choice: 07/22/2016

The wheel turns ever onward.  One can’t turn it back.  One can look back, but never turn back.  Not in this reality anyway.  You can choose to move forward.  You can choose to remain still.  You can choose to remain unchanged.  You can choose to be afraid.  You can choose to be brave.  You can choose to follow.  You can choose to lead.  You can choose to hide.  You can choose to be visible.  You can choose to run.  You can choose to stand.  You can choose to know.  You can choose to forget.  You can choose anger and fear.  You can choose compassion.  You can choose to hate.  You can choose to love.

Life is full of choices.  Regardless of what you want, everything changes.  You can ride the wheel and change with it, or you can stand against it and get plowed over.  It’s all up to you.   You can choose to look at life through the lens of negativity.  Or, you can choose to look at life through the lens of positive light.  It’s all up to you.

You are on this path.  A path chosen by you.  A path you have free will and choice to follow or not.  It is all up to you.   Your experiences are part of your story, not the story.  Your experiences may be a sentence, a paragraph a chapter, or a part, but they are not the whole story.    You can choose to remain in the that moment, and never move forward.   You can choose to only remember why you are hurt, and never heal.  You can chose … so many different things and outcomes.

I chose to change.  I chose to invite change into my life.  I chose to look at life in a positive way.  I chose to be an active participant in my life.  I chose to love.   I chose to invite that love.  I chose to share that love.  I chose to give thanks for that love.  I feel that love every time I meditate.  I feel that love every time I open my healing space.  It’s a truly humbling experience.

Never forget that you have the choice to do something different.  You have the choice to do something that goes against the norm.   This is YOUR path.  No One’s but your path.  You have the free will to follow or lead it.  It’s all up to you.   Take that thought as you head out into the world today.

Leave a Reply

