Wow: 7/28/2017

So this morning I went off to work, and I was feeling pretty meh.  I have been doing my SAVERS from the Miracle Morning Book for some time, and this morning I hadn’t done the A part of Savers.   Once I started doing them in my head, the attitude changed drastically, and I was better throughout my shift of work.   But there are a couple other things that are going through my mind.

Also realizing that I am indeed leaving the Massage industry for a couple years, and realizing that I am ready to let it go, was probably part of the my MEH attitude this morning.  I am also getting the feeling that I should start packing, since I am planning on moving within the upcoming year.  Not only that but intending to be moved by this time (July 2018) next year.   These are major decisions for me.  One I’ve worked in Massage for over 7 years, and this is the first time I will be moving out and living on my own.

For me it’s more than just moving out and living on my own.  It’s about owning my own power, standing in my own power, and taking control of my life.   As much as I would like to take some one with me, to be my buddy and pal, this is a journey I have to do on my own.   And as much as having a buddy and pal with me, it’s holding me back.  It’s holding me back, because I am usually waiting for them to catch up, or I am trying to help them rise up, and greet their potential.  Because in them I see greatness, and I don’t understand sometimes, that my journey and their journey are not the same.  They need to make their own way, in their own time.

So Wow, indeed.

Leave a Reply

